Week 8 Fantasy Football Picks

Week 8 Fantasy Football Picks

If triathlon was easy, they'd call it football!

Heading into this week 8’s battles, I find myself 7-5 on my picks as I went 3-1 last week.

I will be doing my first full Ironman in Panama City on Saturday November 5th, so I most likely won’t be writing much next week, if at all. Let alone being able to control my appendages and limbs…

Ironman Florida

So here goes.

Short and Sweet.

THE TRUFFLE SHUFFLE (6-1) VS. DOBACK AND HUFF (2-5)
I’m Feeling Doback on this one.
D&H – 155 TTS – 145

BOOM GOES THE DYNAMITE (5-2) VS. BATTLE CRY-LEE ROY JENKINS (3-4)
Brothers forced to do battle! De-de-de-de-de-de-de-de-de-de-DE….BrrrraaAAAH, BrrrrraaaAAAAH!
As much as it pains me too say this… Here comes Paulie.
BCLJ – 161 BGTD – 127

THE REAL MCCOY (4-3) VS. THE PEACOCK SLAYER (2-5)
The muck of this league. The middle class. This is make or break for both of these teams, more so, PEACOCK’s, but important to both, nonetheless. The same can be said of the other (4-3) vs. (2-5) game as well.
It looks easy to call this one, so I’m going with it.
TRM – 133 TPS – 131

ZALLAS BALLERS (4-3) VS. THATS ONE IN A ROW (2-5)
Gonna have to make it two in a row to stay alive in the playoff hunt. Zalla’s need to win to maintain comfortable playoff cushion. Lose and its gone as 3 teams are vying for the 4th playoff spot currently.
This should be another close one.
ZB – 117 T1IAR – 116

“It’s not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves.”

Leave a Reply

