You are the wind beneath my (Kestrel) wings.

Kestrel-Logo Blog

You are the wind beneath my (Kestrel) wings.

I purchased the CycleOps Fluid 2 Cycling Trainer and have been using it for just under a month.

In a nice, easy-to-read summary, my review goes like this.

CycleOps Fluid 2 Trainer - Drez Swagger

Functionality – Quite awesome. Support legs fold into itself and allow for convenient movement and storage. A little weight, but nothing too overwhelming and portable nature creates a nice transition from a living space to a workout location and back again.
I would give 5 out of 5 stars here.

UseI am not the most technical guy, (so, yeah I am referring to the website here) but with attributes such as larger flywheel and self cooling mechanisms, the bottom line is the ride is smooth and you can create more tension, less tension based on your own gears. The ease of setting up your bike, locking it in and making sure the resistance and spinning wheel are set properly is ridiculously easy, so all in all i give this 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Price – The website quotes $329.99 retail and quick google search finds pricing ranges from $265 to $320. Don’t forget shipping costs as well! Overall, I think the value of this trainer is based on where you live. If you reside in Minnesota, then yes, a solid value at $330 as you will be logging some serious inside miles while avoiding sub-freezing temps and snow. If you live in Florida then check out some online sites to see if you can save a few bucks as you may only get a small window to ride the trainer, as sun and warmer temperatures are right around the corner.
I give the pricing 3.5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I give this 4.25 out of 5 stars, which equates to a “Damn skippy, I would buy this trainer!” And in reality I already did, and I love it, as evidenced by the aforementioned summary.

Let me know if you have this trainer and your feedback!

Leave a Reply

