Creating a Wikipedia page

Wikipedia is a forced resource that upon simple searches, usually will pop up in the top 3 results for most common search parameters, (e.g., russia, onion, football).

So the obvious question facing all of us, is of course, “If this internet force is available, how can we utilize it?”.

I just created an account and immediately created a page linking to my family last name and genealogy. I plan to edit and add as I learn more, but what a neat project!

Link to Wikipedia
Link to my new wikipedia page

I’ll let you know if something changes, but so far so good, just make sure to read the directions to know what you can and cannot do.

Leave a Reply

